Where has Loki’s Big Dream been performed before?

 

ThunderbirdwithInnerSpirit400I’ve been performing Loki’s Big Dream for close to eight years now. I’ve had close to 200 performances. It’s been seen in schools.  Lots of them. I’ve also been engaged to perform in some nice theatres.

My favorite show was however not in a theatre. It was in the McMichael Canadian Collection. There I performed in a gallery full of works by Norval Morrisseau. I love his work. I got a big kick out of his huge canvasses there. My shows there had a special energy. It was an experience I won’t forget.

Highlights include back to back sold out shows at the Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts, The Vaughan City Playhouse, Young People’s Theatre in Toronto, The Meadowvale Theatre and for some great community based series in remote and rural areas of Ontario.

Now it’s your chance Halifax.

I’m doing Loki as part of the Atlantic Fringe Festival.

You can find me at the Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History at the following times:

Friday Aug. 29 – 8:45
Saturday Aug. 30 – 5:15
Sunday Aug. 31 – 4:05
Monday Sep. 1 – 4:15
Tuesday Sep. 2 – 6:00
Wednesday Sep. 3 – 8:10
Thursday Sep. 4 – 7:30
Friday Sep. 5 – 7:30
Saturday Sep. 6 – 2:35
Sunday Sep. 7 – 4:05
Tickets are $10
You can get advanced tickets here:
%d bloggers like this: